Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Welcome to 2016!


​Welcome back to 2016!

I look forward to the 2016 school year with great anticipation and enthusiasm.  We welcome over 200 new families to the school as well as 14 new staff members. 

We are happy to welcome the following new staff members to our Wynnum High community:

Ms Emilie Bertsch   
Year 7 Civics & Citizenship and Humanities teacher and Years 9 & 10 English teacher
Ms Lucy Dewar
Year 7 Core Physical Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, Maths and Science teacher
Mr Ashley Dickson
Year 7 Humanities and Social Sciences, Year 10 History and Science, Year 11 Social & Community Studies and Year 11 and Year 12 English Communication teacher
Ms Naomi Doherty
Year 7 Civics & Citizenship, Years 7, 8 and 10 Dance and Year 10 History teacher
Ms Sally-Anne Ede
Year 7 Civics & Citizenship, Humanities and Social Sciences, Year 9 Business Studies and Year 11 Information, Communication & Technology, Tourism and Certificate II in Business teacher
Ms Susan Hayward
Years 9 & 10 Maths, Year 10 Science and Year 11 Chemistry and Maths B teacher
Ms Janine Kelly
Year 8 Science, Years 8 & 10 Maths, Year 11 Maths A and Year 12 Biology teacher
Ms Fiona Kneen
Years 7, 8 & 9 Core Physical Education and Year 10 English and History teacher
Ms Tiffany Loone
Years 7, 9 and 10 Music teacher
Ms Angela Michael
Year 7 Civics & Citizenship, Dance, English and Humanities and Social Sciences teacher
Mr Grant Nicol
Head of Department Science and Sport and Year 7 Maths and Science and Year 11 Biology teacher
Mr James Sandy
Year 8 Maths and Science and Year 11 Maths C and Physics teacher
Mr Dean Seefeld
Years 8 & 9 Design Technology Manual Arts, Year 10 Graphics & Furnishing, Year 11 Certificate I in Engineering & Certificate I in Construction and Years 11 & 12 Graphics teacher
Ms Michelle Williamson
Student Attendance Officer

At the end of last year, our 2016 School Captains, Community, Culture and Sport and Junior Secondary Captains were chosen.  We would like to congratulate the following students: School Captains, Taia Green and Nathaniel Laurel and our Community Captain, Lydia Garsden, Cultural Captain, Abbey Paterson and Sport Captain, Ellie Massey.  These five outstanding students will be supported by our three Junior Secondary Captains, Lauren Hazel, Rebecca Owens and Nadia Paranihi.
Our school is in good hands with our captains in 2016!